Posted in Personal

I need to remember something

I was totally stoked a few minutes ago. My friend was giving tax advice on a radio show and gave Riders a shout out.

I was trying to get my youngest to turn down the TV so I we could both here and he couldn’t have cared less to his mom being called a best seller. My oldest son wasn’t here and not one of my friends downloaded the app.

I have to remember that no one else is like me. That I would drop everything to support them or hear a 30 second shout out.

It’s like since I started writing and sharing it with people, no one expected me to do anything. And then a little exposure here and there got me a few atta girls.

Getting the best seller subcategory was the hugest thing in my life and I thought my family would be happy for me, and most were.

Gah. I don’t even know where this ramble is going.

I don’t need constant praise for what I do. I just want someone to be as am I when I get a shout out on the friggin radio!

This should also be called “Incoherent Pity Party For One”

Come on medical insurance.