Posted in Book, Did I Do That?, Personal, Reviews, Self Pub

Reviews on Hold

971721_522377194496334_620029600_n

So this isn’t totally true, but it’s close. My Kindle is officially kaput, I’m wearing my back up contacts until I can afford a new pair of glasses and the requests are flooding in and I am having an incredibly difficult time saying no. So many great sounding Indie stories are coming in and I want to help everyone, even though my following is small, it makes me feel good that I’m doing what I can.

So until I can get a new Kindle (or better eye wear, which ever comes first), the reviews will be slow coming and I am going to have to be more selective in what I accept. Please remember that I do not read memoirs, I stay away from strictly religious books (will accept books with religious aspects but are considered paranormal, mystery, etc.) and stay away from self-help books. I’ll send in the correction to The IndieView, but it may take a minute for them to update so I will try you now.

For all peeps I have promised an interview to, I am trying. Please continue to be patient, I cannot thank you enough for sticking with me!

Author:

Lisa Arrington is a mother to two wonderful who has always had a passion for writing. Lisa attended a local technical college and received an associate degree in Computer Networking which she put right to use. Lisa currently lives in Southern Arizona with her two sons and when not writing she can be found curled up on her favorite chair with Kindle in hand, reviewing books for her blog, chauffeuring the boys around town for basketball games or playing Candy Crush Soda on her phone. She loves the color blue, can't get enough cherry cheesecake ice cream or Junior Mints and will forever be in a power-struggle over the big screen TV with her youngest child.

2 thoughts on “Reviews on Hold

  1. ouch!

    I’m so sorry! I actually stopped reading on my kindle. I read it on my iphone through the app or the kindle cloud reader on a browser on the computer. Just a suggestion until you get new eyewear. ^_^

    Thank you for letting your readers know about this. Good luck with everything and I hope all is well in other aspects of your life.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment